scammed looking for a place on craigslist?

I was looking for a place on craigslist and i emailed my inquiries to the email address provided and this email was sent back to me from karen@dallasgazette.net

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to email me about the place.
We thought we had the place rented last week to a young couple, but communication has dropped off. you are the first person to email about it since we put it back on the market . It would only be fair that we gave you the first shot at the property.

Normally, we would prefer a year lease, but would also be open to shorter terms. I’m sure that you will want to see the property before making a final decision. I would simply give you the address and let you swing by, but my husband is against blindly advertising an empty home online. Rest assured the home has been up kept properly and had a good cleaning and fresh coat of paint. Basic utilities are currently on, but we expect that you would get them put into your name fairly quick.

If you want to go ahead and schedule a time to see the property, go to the link below and print off the free copy of your report. Your score isn’t necessarily important, we’re just interested in seeing that there are no evictions / landlord related judgments.

Here is the link: HERE

I am very open as far as appointments go to show the property. Any morning after 10am is fine. Just let me know when you have everything printed and be sure to leave me a contact number to reach you at and any desired time. I will call you to confirm a time and choose a place to meet.

Thanks for looking,

So, I got a credit report my.creditreport.com and i was wondering if it was a legit site. then she told me to click on this link (http://forms.aweber.com/form/64/1434016664.htm ) and stupidly i did but it led me to a blank page. Then i found out it was a scam. Through all this will this person be able to access any of my information such as my social security number or my credit card number? if so what should i do next?
i actually didn’t email this person my SSN or my credit card number but i had to put it in that website (my.creditreport.com) and i was wondering if they would be able to somehow access my information from this webstie?

Posted on 20th May 2011 by Querblogger in Uncategorized - Tags: , , ,

I need to know, are there any legit ways to make money online, without paying money, or getting scammed?

Like for example surveys online, product testing, data entry? I’ve wanted to try these things but am scared to get scammed for the little money I have lol. Any of you currently make money on stuff like this online?

Posted on 5th May 2011 by Querblogger in Uncategorized - Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Have I been scammed by Trilegiant and my bank? How do I stop it?

I’ve been researching issues on credit card scamming and bank scamming. (Some people are cashing checks and being charged mysterious fees, others are enrolling for credit protection, and some have no clue why these extra monthly fees are popping up on their cards). I received the following information about how to stop a Trilegiant scam. (I hope this helps).

And I was wondering has this happened to you? And how did you stop it?

Details: Trilegiant is behind more consumer abuse. Take action and contact Freed & Weiss – info @ freedweiss (dot) com (No Spaces), or call, toll free 866.779.9610

Here’s more information:

Customers of websites like 1-800-Flowers.com, Travelocity, Shutterfly, and Orbitz are reporting mysterious monthly reoccurring charges to their credit cards.

Thanks to marketing tactics (i.e., those pop-up windows) used during check out, without proper consent consumers are accidentally joining club memberships and having to pay for them monthly!

Most people don’t even realize they are being charged every month for a service they never ordered!

Is this happening to you? Have you made a purchase for travel, work, or fun using any of the following sites:

1-800-Flowers.com,
Hotwire.com,
Orbitz,
Classmates.com,
Barnes&Noble.com,
Ticketmaster.com,
Avon.com.
Budget,
Staples.com,
Travelocity,
Expedia/Hotel.com,
Columbiahouse,
Buy.com,
FTD,
Intelius,
Gamestop/
EB Games.com,
Airtransholdings.com,
Continental Airlines,
Shutterfly Inc.,
US Airways
Vistaprint USA
Redcats USA
Pizza Hut
Movie Tickets.com
GMAC Mortgage

Join this cause to learn more and stop the consumer abuse from Trilegiant.

AND PLEASE CONTACT FREED & WEISS IMMEDIATELY if you – or anyone you know – has reoccurring charges after purchasing from any of these companies.

Contact Freed & Weiss by emailing: info @ FreedWeiss (dot) com (No Spaces), or calling: (312) 220 – 0000, or toll free (866) 779 – 9610

Help Spread the Word to Your Friends!

What should I look for? Mysterious charges involving the business practice of Trilegiant/Affinion and Verture include the following membership programs:

LiveWell,
Great Fun,
Shopping Essentials,
Privacy Guard,
Shoppers Advantage,
Travelers Advantage,
Buyers Advantage,
Privacy Guard (or Credit Alert),
HealthSaver,
Netmarket.com,
CompleteHome,
Great Options,
Everyday Values,
Auto Advantage,
Complete Savings,
HealthSaver,
Just For Me,
Everyday Privileges Gold,
IdentitySecure,
CardCops,
PC SafetyPlus,
and Hot-Line

Banks issuing the credit cards and processing unauthorized charges on your account include: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Chase, Bank of America, US Bank.

CHARGES WILL APPEAR ON YOUR CREDIT CARD BILLS WITH CRYPTIC DESCRIPTIONS SUCH AS: TLG*LIVWEL15130916JUL 800-7932318 CT.”

What can I do?

Contact us immediately, if you or someone you know has been charged mysterious monthly recurring fees after making purchased as any of the online companies.

Posted on 4th May 2011 by Querblogger in Uncategorized - Tags: , , , ,

I want to make money online, but don’t want to be scammed!?

I’ve been looking for quite a while now for ways to make money online, but nearly everything seems to be a scam when I look into it!

I found one at www.centralprofitnetwork.com but it sounds almost too good to be true (like they all do). The only thing is I can’t find any negative feedback about it anywhere, so am wondering if anyone knows anything about it. It may possibly be legit, but the last thing I want to do is hand over money and not hear back from them!

Thanks

Posted on 29th April 2011 by Querblogger in Uncategorized - Tags: , , , ,

I want to make money online, but don’t want to be scammed!?

I’ve been looking for quite a while now for ways to make money online, but nearly everything seems to be a scam when I look into it!

I found one at www.centralprofitnetwork.com but it sounds almost too good to be true (like they all do). The only thing is I can’t find any negative feedback about it anywhere, so am wondering if anyone knows anything about it. It may possibly be legit, but the last thing I want to do is hand over money and not hear back from them!

Thanks

Posted on 29th April 2011 by Querblogger in Uncategorized - Tags: , , , ,